About The Festival

Pairing gourmet cuisine with fine wines, AltaMed’s East LA Meets Napa is a unique event that celebrates the richness of Latin food and the success of Latino-owned vineyards in California. In 2017, East LA Meets Napa will take us on a wine tasting journey stretching from the famed Napa Valley, through many of Spain’s quaint countrysides and vast wine regions; an exploration of wines showcasing and honoring the roots of so many vintners and families.

Showcased at our new venue, L.A. Live, in the heart of Downtown Los Angeles, the food and wine festival is the perfect evening backdrop to celebrate with friends, family, co-workers and clients. The event sells out early with approximately 2,000 patrons in attendance. Live entertainment will grace the stage while patrons will enjoy tastings from over 80 top LA Restaurants and premium Vintners, including tastings from various regions in Spain, presented by world-renowned celebrity chefs and vintners.

About AltaMed

AltaMed Health Services has a long history of delivering quality care to underserved communities. First opening its doors as the volunteer-staffed East Los Angeles Barrio Free Clinic, AltaMed has been serving the uninsured and underinsured since 1969. Growing from a small storefront, AltaMed is now the largest independent federally qualified health center in the U.S. operating 46 sites throughout Los Angeles and Orange Counties. AltaMed’s services have also expanded through the years. Promoting regular and continuous care from birth through senior years, regardless of ability to pay, provides our patients with greater health outcomes, reduced health care disparities, improved prevention and healthy living. Each year AltaMed serves over 200,000 individuals and completes more than 1.2 million patient visits.

AltaMed was founded on the premise that access to quality health care is vital to build strong communities. That belief drove us when we first opened our doors 47 years ago and it lives on as we’ve grown to serve dozens of communities and more than 200,000 patients across Southern California. The unyielding efforts of the entire AltaMed team will continue to drive our growth in the years ahead. As our communities learn and expand, we are advancing a new generation of care with a premier, patient focused network that is delivered with abundant respect. With continued hard work and help from committed partners like you, Quality Care Without Exception will be attainable for vast numbers of people across Los Angeles and Orange counties.

Thank you for your support!

Festival Management:


Development/Sponsorships:

Ben Wirick, AVP Individual Giving, bwirick@la.altamed.org
Fanny Oliveira, Director of Development, foliveira@la.altamed.org
Joel Lara, Development Officer, jlara@la.altamed.org
Geoff Coster, Development Officer, gcoster@la.altamed.org 

Event Management/Logistics:

Elizabeth Romero, Director of Special Events, elromero@la.altamed.org
Christine Martinez, Special Events Manager, chmartinez@la.altamed.org
Barbara Long, Special Events Coordinator, balong@la.altamed.org
One Events Management, Greg Richardson, Altamed@oneevents.com

Participant/Vendors:

Roberto Carlos Lemus, Jose Diaz Branding, roberto@exquisitamente.com
José Díaz Romero, Jose Diaz Branding, Jose@josediazbranding.com 

Social Media:

Barbara Long, Social Media Coordinator, balong@altamed.org

For Media Inquiries Please Contact Tapiz Media Group:

Daniel Morales danielmorales@tapizmedia.com | 310-775-1618
Pepe Xicohtencatl Pepe@tapizmedia.com | 714-397-5827